KB Article: 60042
KB Category: [In-Game/Game Contents]
KB Sub-category: [ In-Game/Contents]
Will I need to apply to participate on the test server or download the client again even though I participated in the last test server round?
You will have to apply again for each new test server round in order to copy your character to the test server. Previously copied character data is wiped while the test server is offline as part of the preparations for the next round of testing.
However, it is not necessary to download the test server client again; the client you previously installed will be updated to the newest version via the normal update process.