KB Article: 54723
KB Category: [Account /Billing]
KB Sub-category: [Cancellation]
Cancelling SQUARE ENIX MEMBERS ID without merging with SQUARE ENIX account
Unfortunately it is not possible to only cancel SQUARE ENIX MEMBERS. In order to cancel the service, it is necessary to link the account with SQUARE ENIX account and cancel the SQUARE ENIX account. After linking the SQUARE ENIX MEMBERS ID with SQUARE ENIX account, follow the steps below to cancel the SQUARE ENIX account.
1. Log into SQUARE ENIX Account Management System http://account.square-enix.com/account/
2. Select ""Update Account Information"
3. Select "Cancel SQUARE ENIX Account"
Please be aware that when SQUARE ENIX account is cancelled, all services linked to the SQUARE ENIX account will also be cancelled. SQUARE ENIX account and all linked services will not be restorable.
Please also be aware that if PlayOnline ID is linked to the SQUARE ENIX account, you will not be able to log into PlayOnline or restore the PlayOnline service if SQUARE ENIX account is cancelled.